What are the various roles available for users in Profit.co?

Category: General

Profit.co has five types of user roles to access, manage and perform job titles based on which the associated features and modules vary. Each employee of an organization can be assigned a suitable role based on their designation.

Why this Feature?

Profit.co provides various roles which the Super User wants to assign to the newly created users. While creating the user you can assign roles to perform their job titles based on which the user restrictions and accessibilities apply.

Note: It is important to remember that only a super user will be able to add a new employee to the organization. The user roles are categorized as below,

  • Super User
  • Profit user
  • Profit manager
  • Profit Read only
  • Task User
profit user

1) Super User

Note: By default, the user who signs-up into Profit.co will be given superuser access.

This role is basically assigned to top-level management personnel who have access to perform all kinds of functions in the app, modules and settings. The person entrusted with this role is powerful enough to add or eliminate any kind of actions throughout the system.

2) Profit User

Most of the employees in the organization are usually assigned the role of profit users in order to enable them to view and create OKRs and Tasks. Also editing the OKRs and Tasks if they are assigned. The Profit Users can create OKRs and Tasks if they are authorized to create them. A profit user will not have access to create KPIs.
 

3) Profit Manager

This role is usually assigned to the heads of departments or the middle-level management personnel who are responsible for managing and supervising a team of employees. The Profit Managers can create OKRs and Tasks if they are authorized to create them. The Profit managers will be having access to create KPIs.

4) Profit Read Only

The Profit Read Only user would only have access to analyze and observe the status of the organizational OKRs, Tasks, and KPIs.

5) Task User

The Task user can access only the task module. The user will have only the Task module in the left navigation menu.

Related Blog Post

To learn the process of creating a new user in Profit.co, click here.

Related Questions