Profit.co’s integration with BambooHR allows you to sync the users from BambooHR and create them as users in Profit.co. It makes the process of synchronization easy to encourage Profit.co users to manage and coordinate the BambooHR users.

What can you do with BambooHR and Profit.co integration?

You can Import Users, Departments, Job titles and Sync Managers from the BambooHR account to Profit.co

Note: The first sync will happen only after 30 mins once the sync is done and other updates will happen everyday at 9 PM local time.

By default, The user’s login access will be disabled in the user management, Once the sync is completed. We have to enable the users manually every time.

Integrating BambooHR with your Profit Account

Step 1

You need to be a superuser in Profit to set up the BambooHR integration.

To do so, navigate to Settings→ Integrations→ Connectors.

connectors

You can see the Manage button under BambooHR. Click on it.

manage

Step 2

Once you click on the Manage button, you will be directed to a Manage Bamboo HR page where you can see the Connect with BambooHR. Click on it.

connect_to_bamboohr

Step 3

In the popup, enter the following information from your BambooHR account and then press enter.

  1. API Key
  2. Subdomain

manage_bamboohr

Step 4

It will take 30 minutes to import users from your Bamboo HR account to Profit.co for the first sync.

all_emp
active_user

Note :

The users will be imported from BambooHR with the user details First Name, Last Name, Email Id, Manager Name, and Department.

If the department is not present in Profit.co, it will be created and assigned to users.

All users will be given Profit user access permissions. You can change it later for the users you want.

The delete action in BambooHR will not be synced in Profit. You need to manually delete.

By default, the user login will be disabled for those who are added from BambooHR. You need to enable it manually once they have been added to profit.

The user’s synchronization will be done once 9 PM local time.

Step 5

If you do not want to synchronize the user details for a particular period of time you can enable the Pause Connection toggle. Users will not be synchronized until you disable the toggle.

manage_connection